WLA Book Awards | Sasquatch Book Award |Nominees | How to Nominate
Promotional Ideas | Sasquatch Award History | The Committee | Voting


Sasquatch Committee


Must be a WLA member

The committee meets twice a year, once at the WLA conference and once in the Spring to pick the nominees. We are responsible for nominating books, and reading all the suggested books in preparation for picking the new nominees. 

We are currently seeking new members! Please contact David Winkeljohn for more information.

Current Sasquatch Committee 


Bernice Chang - Bellingham Public Library, Bellingham
Gretchen Nelson - Enumclaw Library, Enumclaw

Committee Members

Alicia Wilson - Edmonds Online Academy, Edmonds
Becky Yoos- Harriet Rowley Elementary, Mt. Vernon
Chad Harper - Lake Hills Elementary, Bellevue
Cherise Fuselier - Kobetich Library, Tacoma
Darryn Hewson - Springbrook Elementary, Kent
David Winkeljohn - Mountlake Terrace Elementary, Edmonds
Jakob Collins - Longview Library, Longview
Kerry Glassburn - Sandburg Elementary, Kirkland
Lois Haight - Snohomish Library, Snohomish
Mark Richards - The Evergreen School, Shoreline
Robbie Schott - John Newbery Elementary, Wenatchee

Questions? Need to contact us?

Please send email to: 
Bernice Chang

Gretchen Nelson