WLA Book Awards | Sasquatch Book Award |Nominees | How to Nominate
Promotional Ideas | Sasquatch Award History | The Committee | Voting


Sasquatch Committee


1. Must be a MLIS, MLS or Teacher-Librarian with library certification working with children ages 9-13

2. Must be a WLA member

The committee meets twice a year, once at the WLA conference and once in the Spring to pick the nominees. We are responsible for nominating books, and reading all the suggested books in preparation for picking the new nominees. 

All committee positions are currently filled. Check back again for vacancies.

Current Sasquatch Committee 


Bernice Chang - Bellingham Public Library, Bellingham
Brenda McGuigan - Olympia Timberland Library, Olympia

Committee Members

Alicia Wilson - Edmonds Online Academy, Edmonds
Becky Ray- Lincoln Elementary, Mt. Vernon
Carter Kemp - Kimball Elementary, Seattle
Cherise Fuselier - Kobetich Library, Tacoma
Darryn Hewson - Springbrook Elementary, Kent
David Winkeljohn - Mountlake Terrace Elementary, Edmonds
Gretchen Nelson - Enumclaw Library, Enumclaw
Kerry Glassburn - Sandburg Elementary, Kirkland
Mark Richards - The Evergreen School, Shoreline

Questions? Need to contact us?

Please send email to: 
Bernice Chang

Brenda McGuigan