WLA Book Awards Home | The Towner Award | 2024 Nominees

Nominate | Vote | Teacher Resources |Towner Committee | Award History

Towner Award Committee

Interested in becoming a member of the committee? Please fill out this form.


Lisa Steudel (Co-Chair)

K-5 School Librarian 
Bethel School District

Brandi Gates (Co-Chair)

Public Librarian
Pierce County Library System

Suzanne Avery-Fig

     K-5 Teacher Librarian       
Northshore School District

Tanja Scott

K-5 School Librarian 
Clover Park School District

Mary-Catherine McElroy

Vancouver School District

Sharon Loniewski

K-5 School Librarian
Camas School District

Chris Robert

Seattle Public Schools

Nancy Edwards

St. Matthew School Seattle