WLA Book Awards Home | The Otter Award | Nominees | Selection Process |
Voting | Promotion | Educator's Guides and Links About Otter Award | The Committee | Award History

The OTTER Award

The Otter Award - VotingOtter Book Award Logo

Submit your votes using the form below! Voting opens Friday, April 26th and closes Friday, May 24th

2024 OTTER winner will be announced Monday, June 3

Announcing the 2025 OTTER Award Nominees

WLA's OTTER Award committee is excited to announce the 2024-2025 OTTER Award nominees!

  • Henry, Like Always by Jenn Bailey, illustrated by Mika Song (Chronicle Kids / Chronicle Books)

  • King of the Ice (Miles Lewis, book 1) by Kelly Starling Lyons, illustrated by Wayne Spencer (Penguin Workshop / Penguin Young Readers)

  • Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop by Brian “Smitty” Smith, illustrated by Chris Giarrusso (HarperAlley / HarperCollins)

  • Teeny Houdini #1: The Disappearing Act by Katrina Moore West, illustrated by Zoe Si (Katherine Tegen Books / HarperCollins)

  • The Skull by Jon Klassen (Candlewick)

  • The Story of Gumluck the Wizard by Adam Rex (Chronicle Kids / Chronicle Books)